Blog Beginnings.

I spend a lot of time in the kitchen, baking, cooking, eating. Life revolves around my next meal. Secondary to that is when I can fit in a run, or some form of exercise, to undo some of  that spoon-licking guilt.

After toying with the idea of starting a blog for a while I’ve finally decided, in the words of Nike, to ‘just do it’.  I keep up to date with a couple of blogs here and there, I’ve most definitely been inspired by this one, the best ever brownies really are THE best brownies ever. So thank you Ms. Melly! It was about time I stopped watching from the sidelines and got stuck in.

Saying that, I didn’t know where to start. What would I write about? Who’d be bothered? Most people like cake and I like baking, so it seemed like a good place to start.

It also crossed my mind that considering I hold a journalism degree it might be an idea to keep up some form of writing.. at some point it might come in handy. Ha, we’ll see.

I’ll undoubtedly go off on a tangent here and there but bear with me, hopefully the recipes will be worth it!

Leave a Reply

